What is everyone using for a handle?

rq0013rq0013 Posts: 541 Baller
edited June 2010 in Other Stuff
 So I just had my first bad experience with Radar. I love the skis and bindings and decided to try their handle. I bought the handle in dec. for xmas and I used it for the first time at Bennetts a few weeks ago. The handle started off grippy but by day 3 it was extremely slippery. I washed it with soap, sanded it down and had the coaches look at it. They all thought it was junk. Radar wont replace it because it has a 30 day warranty from dec.. Im not too happy after spending $75 on it.  Im done buying things during the offseason thats for sure.

So I was wondering what everyone is using for a handle. The people at Bennetts like masterline. I was thinking masterline or the local proshop here has proline. What is a good handle these days?
Rob Quetschke

Comments

• UTWaterSkiUTWaterSki Posts: 30
    I've been using the Accurate custom ARS handles for a few years now. The rubber is softer than most other handles and the grip is incredible with kevlar gloves. The softer rubber means the handle will wear down every 2 years or so depending on how many sets you ski, but its really rare for me to have the handle pop on a deep turn with the grip I get
  • I got an Accurate handle for christmas this year and by now (maybe 20 sets) the rubber is significantly worn down. I have previously used In-Tow handles from Brenda and think they are fantastic and will last forever! I am definitely going to go back to those.
  • RogerRoger Posts: 1,452 Crazy Baller
    rq0013, I believe Eddie answered and offered to help in this thread before the site went down. Did he get you set up with what you needed? He has never failed me!

Roger B. Clark - Okeeheelee skier. Senior driver, Senior Judge
  • JAGJAG Posts: 178 Crazy Baller
    In-Tow handles by Brenda. Absolutely love mine.
  • Chef23Chef23 Posts: 5,330 Mega Baller