The BigDawg rules excluding @adamCaldwell
got me thinking. There are times when the rules are the rules but justice seems like a gray area.
This year at Western Regionals the top seed in M4 ran the most balls but after his ride his handle was a TINY bit long. He was clearly not cheating
and that extra 1/4 inch of rope did not affect his score. As an athlete he clearly deserved the win.
As a skier I say he skied the best that day and won the gold but as a judge I say he clearly scored a zero.
You could argue that we should relax the rules but where do you draw the line?
Not sure how to deal with a long link?