Something I didn't know about, which has changed in the Rules recently. You can round the buoy,
get back to the wake with some slack, take the hit, and ski away. And get just 1/2 point, instead
of a full point. AWSA Rule 10.12C.
What do you think of that? IWWF has a similar Rule 14.07C
Back On The Tour, skiers could get back to the wake with a pile of slack, let go, and get a full point.
I can see why that may have needed to change. I would suggest that this be called 3/4 of a buoy,
so at least the skier gets some credit compared to another who fell just after the buoy.
Of course, Back On The Tour, I saw some pros surviving the hit from some humongous slack.
If you can get 1/4 and 1/2, why not 3/4?