Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help! HO Bindings—What Am I Looking At?

PeterAKPeterAK Posts: 39 Baller
edited September 4 in Skis Fins Bindings
Just received my new Carbon Omni and XMax boots from @perfski and I’m confused... ski and front boot were shipped direct from HO and rear binding came from Performance. I’m new to setting up skis. Front boot is easy. But, what are all of these pieces that came with the rear? Seems like I should be able to just install the boot as is, but did they send me two direct connect plates, and a couple different size foot beds? Also, the size shows women's... I’m a man, size 12 and they do fit me just fine. Just strange to see that.

Milwaukee and Waupaca, WI -- Let me know if you are in the area and want to get together to ski!
Tagged:

Comments

• HortonHorton Posts: 27,762 Administrator

Support BallOfSpray by supporting the companies that support BallOfSpray

Barts ★ Connelly ★  DBSkis ★ Goode ★ Hobe Lake ★ HO Syndicate 

MasterCraft ★ Masterline ★ Performance Ski and Surf ★ Reflex ★ Radar ★ Stokes

PeterAK
  • savaiusinisavaiusini Posts: 339 Water Ski Industry Professional
    edited September 4
    @PeterAK Hi, I can't speak for @perfski as to why they sent you those extra DC plates, but you should be able to mount that boot as is to your Carbon Omni. Maybe they wanted you to be able to convert the boots to Direct Connect at your option?? Looks like you got a misprinted label in the tongue (sorry about that)... xMax isn't made in a Womens size. But if the shoe fits... B)
    Sam Avaiusini - Operations Manager, HO Sports Company, Snoqualmie, WA
    PeterAKThan_Bogan
  • vtmechengvtmecheng Posts: 617 Crazy Baller
    My xMax binding also incorrectly says woman. No one reads the inside of my binding and, judging by most of the women skiers I know, I should ski more like a woman anyway.
    PeterAKsavaiusiniRednucleus
  • PeterAKPeterAK Posts: 39 Baller