Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Handle guard saved my life

DeanoskiDeanoski Posts: 1,000 Crazy Baller
edited August 2020 in Skis Fins Bindings
Two weeks ago at a lk in the nw I had a prerelease out of my reflex 3 ball -32 and high sided toward the boat and my head went into my handle I have been using hard shell boots since 1990 started with ARC boots been reflex for 14 plus yrs with no problems ever.
thank god I had a handle guard made of soft material the handle Caught my chin a released if the guard would of been a harder plastic material I believe it would of deflected more.
I was air lifted to Harborview I tore the muscle and tendons in the right side of my neck broke no bones and no spin injury I’m in neck brace for 3 months I will have a 100 percent recovery.

but please never ski or wake board with out a handle guard at least use duck tape

plastic is best anything soft material can catch but is better than nothing but still dangerous God saved my life! Now it is my job to let the world know please always use a handle guard

I have been skiing for 50 years and like everyone else it could not happen to me but it did.

FM has the best one on the market right now I hope other big company’s start make them stock on their handles
like I said before god saved my life now I need to let the world know that it can happen to anyone and please go right now and put a handle guard on or at least make one from duck tape Hard plastic that does don’t conform is the best

Here is a few examples and one pic of the handle guard I was using god bless us all and may we ski short line forever

Deano
DWbishop8950ktm300MDB1056NotDeepNotKyleAndreskialexSkoot1123B_Sski4xtcskihartm_pagsHallpassmylemskyJody_SealrfaKKelly2Valvemmosley899BulldogCamjetpilotg4ReallyGottaSkiUWSkierchrislandyjimbrakeToddAChuck_NorrisdthateFluid_Motion_SportssavaiusiniSilent_Sevenchris55

Comments