Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

OK, my turn, fire away

75Tique75Tique Posts: 153 Solid Baller
edited December 2020 in Technique & Theory
Just read with interest the improve offside thread and earlier watched the Freddie Winter most common problem video because both are me. And since its winter without much skiing going on and because you guys like to critique, I figured I would post my most recent (final set this year) video and solicit comments. Let me give the video a little context first. Keep in mind, despite being a men 7 (tho never competed and never intend to, I just did that so I dont have to actually state my age) I am a relative noob to the course and just learning. Last year I made it to 30 mph, 22 off. So my goal this year was to get to 22 off 32 mph, my "official" speed. I started this year out at 32 mph and didnt come close. I backed off to 30 mph and for some reason took most of the summer to get back to where I was last year. So last outing, 10/15/20. I laid out my course and because of one thing or another, the guys I was going to ski with ended up not making it. I was planning on pulling the course in the next couple days and this was going to be my last outing and it looked like it wouldnt happen. I saw some kids boarding out on the lake and when they were done, asked if they would like to try driving a course. They had never done it. We made several practice runs though the course and it seemed they had it, so I jumped in. I told him a number of times to pull me at 32. Well I dont do the course at 32, I do it at 30. I free ski at 32 so I had that in my head. So my first several passes were at 32. Seemed fast, but he assured me he was going 32. It finally dawned on me what I had done. I was skiing at 32 while thinking I was going my normal 30. The good news is, I had my best pass ever, 4 @22 0ff, 32 mph. Practically this years goal without even knowing it. Once I realized