Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Slalom binding that doesn't require soap? (not hard shell)

Looks like I need to buy a new front binding soon. I've got some wakeboard bindings I like that I don't use soap with, anybody have slalom bindings they don't use soap with? (No, I am not interested in going to hard shell right now)

Comments

• SethroSethro Posts: 325 Crazy Baller
    Radar Vapor requires no soap. I’ve been using them since 2012 and absolutely love them. I always wait for a closeout deal on a year or two old yet still unused binding....usually less than half price. Moved my way up to a 2018 for next year.
    ObrienslalomReallyGottaSkiJoeprunc
  • igkyaigkya Posts: 738 Crazy Baller
    Second the Radar vapor, now the Carbitex binding, is great and you don’t need soap.
  • Jody_SealJody_Seal Posts: 3,159 Mega Baller
    edited December 2020
    I use soap on my carbitex.... why you ask.,
    Extends the life of the liner at the entry point. I use just a little where my heal slides down the rear of the boot..since I started doing this I have used the same liner on 3 different rader boots.
    Hobby Boats can be expensive when the hobbyist is limited on their own skill and expertise.

ZmanALPJr
  • UWSkierUWSkier Posts: 1,620 Mega Baller
    Vapors here too. I upgraded from 2016s to 2020s this year but transfered the liners from my old ones to the new. They just fit better. 😁
    boats are like girlfriends you love them however there is another one around the corner - bananaron, July 21, 2020
  • ScottScottScottScott Posts: 1,068 Mega Baller
    None of the lace up or boa soft boots should need any soap.
  • jpattigrjpattigr Posts: 246 Crazy Baller
    On the Radar Boots, Don't wet the boots, Dry Feet and Dry boots and the slide in so easy! I am a size 13 and boots are always tight, the dry method was shocking!
    Dacon62igkyaJoeprunc
  • ZmanZman Posts: 1,732 Mega Baller