HO Animals changed now what?

SkiItUpSkiItUp Posts: 26 Baller
I have been skiing HO animals for the last 8 or 9 years. I ski consistently into 35off 34mph. What boot do I go to now. I'm a double boot guy. What would you suggest? Not sure I want to go down the learning curve of the hard shell, is it worth it? Don't know that it matters, but I'm a big guy, 6'2 235lbs. Wear a XL animal.

Comments

• BroussardBroussard Posts: 684 Crazy Baller
    Have you tried to scrounge up some old stock from pro shops?
    Andre Broussard | Action Water Sports | SkiBennetts |
  • SkiItUpSkiItUp Posts: 26 Baller
    @Broussard I have, but imagine it will run dry soon. Might bit the bullet if I come up with a good option.
  • HortonHorton Posts: 31,516 Administrator
    @SkiItUp what changed? When I google it ... it looks like the same great product.

Support BallOfSpray by supporting the companies that support BallOfSpray

Connelly ★ DBSkis ★ Denali ★ Follow ★ Goode ★ GiveGo ★ HO Syndicate ★ MasterCraft

Masterline ★ Performance Ski and Surf★ Reflex★ Radar★ Rodics OffCourse ★ Stokes

• raynrayn Posts: 421 Solid Baller
    I moved from animals 10 years ago to radar strada at the time now carbitex vapor and i thought it was smooth transition. I am a rtp guy.
    Ray Newmark -
    igkyaZman
  • SkiItUpSkiItUp Posts: 26 Baller
    @Horton

They deleted the rear cinch string. Its basically the old school high wrap now.
  • thagerthager Posts: 5,387 Mega Baller
    Back in the day I preferred the basic old school high wrap.
    Stir vigorously then leave!
    edited March 24

Connelly ★ DBSkis ★ Denali ★ Follow ★ Goode ★ GiveGo ★ HO Syndicate ★ MasterCraft

• dchristmandchristman Posts: 1,333 Mega Baller
    I have an XL pair my son used one time. $200 plus shipping.
    Is it time to ski, yet?
    skialexALPJrimmikerowley
  • savaiusinisavaiusini Posts: 426 Water Ski Industry Professional