"R" Type

Stevie BoyStevie Boy Posts: 2,311 ★★★★Quad Panda Award Recipient ★★★★
Not a lot on the forum about the "R" Type when I searched, any likes or dislikes, Pro,s or Con,s when making a comparison to RTP ?

Addicted To Carbon Fibre

Comments

• brodybrody Posts: 348 Solid Baller
    Love mine
  • A_BA_B Posts: 4,355 Mega Baller
    @Brody, Do you wear a Hardshell liner when using it? Does it let your heel move up and down? It looks like it would. No one around here uses them, so I have never seen in action.
    jlittle
  • MattPMattP Posts: 6,313 Mega Baller
    I would like to give one a try. I might to get around to it this season.
  • Alberto SoaresAlberto Soares Posts: 365 Solid Baller
    @AB - I have been using it for almost 2 years now. Yes you can lift your back foot heel and it releases OK when it should. It is impossible to use it without a liner, it would hurt your heel, I use the thin Reflex liners, in fact they are gone by now - hope to buy a pair soon.
    Alberto, would Strada liners work? I have been on double stradas last year and have an extra pair.
    Thanks.
  • ForrestGumpForrestGump Posts: 6,288
    @AB Yes, you can use just about any liner. I've got a friend who uses a Goode liner in his R rear.
    Shane "Crash" Hill

• SpeshSpesh Posts: 93 Baller
    edited December 2012
    I've been considering picking up one of these for myself. It looks like a great solution, providing that it doesn't inhibit movement too much. So I would also be keen to hear from people that are using it.
  • WaternutWaternut Posts: 1,517 Crazy Baller
    I just switched to the reflex boot and RTP and am eager to try it out. My main goal for the switch was to allow me to drag a leg when starting off bc it requires so much less effort for me personally and I miss it having used double boots for the last few years.

That said, I didn't go with the R type rear binding because I wouldn't be able to drag a leg when getting up. That's the one drawback I see.