Beginner video

dmolinedmoline Posts: 4 Baller
A bit reluctant to post this, but I am hoping to get some help. I am new to skiing the course but really want to improve...it is too much fun! Here are a couple of videos:

http://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=plcp&v=EGbeBo2yv4Y

http://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=plcp&v=pdPPUQ6Tlhg

One is on the course, the other is free skiing (forgot to turn off the gopro so ignore the extra footage). The course video is my second day ever skiing buoys, and I am thinking way too much. I really struggle with riding the tail, especially on my off side. On my off side I feel like I get no angle whatsoever and it is very hard for me to get in a stacked position since i get pulled forward so quickly out of the turn. I feel a bit more comfortable on my on side, and I feel like it is because I found a good "trigger" heading into the turn -- I try to stand tall and drop my left hip into the ball...seems to help me get more angle and locked into a better leverage position. When I try the same on my off side I end up on the tail of my ski (big time) for some reason.

Maybe this isn't the right way to approach it, I don't know. But as you can see on the course vid, my gate and off side turns are terrible. In the free skiing video I am trying to keep my weight forward/stand tall on my off side, but still struggle locking in anything that resembles a stacked position.

Is there anything should focus on when initiating my gate/ off side turns to get more angle? I know I need to get stacked much better, but find it easier when I have more angle. This could be the wrong approach entirely...I am open to anything.

FWIW, I am 210 lbs on a Radar Senate 69 using reflex with RTP. My front binding is 30 5/8, which is 1/8 forward of stock...this is as far back as my plate goes. I am open to modifying this, but for me it is like throwing darts blindfolded. I think I need technique work before getting too heavy into tweaking setup.