Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Getting better

Hey everyone, I just joined the forum. I've been on a slalom ski for a while now but just on the open water around the lake. This year I'll have a lot more time to practice and would like to hit a course if I can find one. Any tips? Last October I got a Mastercraft Proster 205 specifically to get some better skiing in since I'd only been behind I/O and outboards. I also just purchased a new 67" HO OMNI Carbon with double XMAX boots since my old one was too short (a little heavier than I was in high school) so I should be set up boat and ski wise.
Tagged:

Comments

• MISkierMISkier Posts: 2,785 Mega Baller
    Tip #1: mention where you live so we can help get you connected.

Tip #2: see if your state has their own water ski association to help provide information on local sites.
    The worst slalom equipment I own is between my ears.
  • Roland717Roland717 Posts: 2 Baller
    Sorry. I live in eastern Nebraska so I’ve still got a couple months before the season starts. I’ve been looking for one around here but haven’t had much luck.
  • lpskierlpskier Posts: 2,698 Mega Baller
    Hop a flight to Orlando and get some quality coaching at any of our many great ski schools. My preference is LaPoint Ski Park. Although technically we are a club, not a ski school, we are proud to offer coaching with world champions Kris and Jen LaPoint, and a soon to be announced huge addition to our coaching options.
    John Wilkins- Si non pro sanguine quem ludus ne. #iskiconnelly
  • aupatkingaupatking Posts: 1,447 Mega Baller